What is the classification of forklift?

- Aug 13, 2018-

Forklift truck classification

Forklifts can generally be divided into three categories: Internal combustion forklifts, electric forklifts and storage forklifts.


The internal combustion

The internal combustion forklifts are divided into ordinary internal combustion forklifts, heavy duty forklifts, container forklifts and side forklifts.


Lead normal internal combustion forklift truck

Diesel, gasoline, liquefied petroleum gas or natural gas engines are generally used as power, with loading capacity of 1.2 ~ 8.0 tons and operating channel width of 3.5 ~ 5.0 meters. Considering the problem of exhaust emission and noise, they are usually used in outdoor, workshop or other places without special requirements for exhaust emission and noise.due to the convenience of fuel replenishment, it can be operated continuously for a long time and is suitable for working in harsh environments such as rainy days.


Heavy lift truck

Using diesel engine as power, carrying capacity of 10.0 ~ 52.0 tons, generally used for outdoor operations in heavy cargo terminals, steel and other industries.


Look at the container forklift truck

Using diesel engine as power, carrying capacity of 8.0 ~ 45.0 tons, generally divided into empty bin stacking machine, heavy bin stacking machine and container crane.used for container handling, such as container yard or port terminal operations.


Side fork lift truck

Using diesel engine as power, carrying capacity of 3.0 ~ 6.0 tons.in the case of no turning, with direct fork from the side of the goods capacity, so mainly used to fork the long goods, such as wood, steel, and so on.

12 Ton Forklift